Calcasieu Parish Police Jury Members Sworn In for 2024-2028 Term, President and Vice President Chosen

By Calcasieu Staff
Published January 09, 2024

Share This:

Calcasieu Parish, Louisiana – Calcasieu Parish Police Jury members were sworn in for their 2024-2028 terms at a special organizational meeting on Monday, January 8, 2024.

Representing 15 districts throughout the parish, the Police Jurors welcomed Darby Quinn as the new representative for District 1, taking over from Ashton Richard who retired after one term. Mary Kaye Eason, representing District 8, began her first full term after briefly serving in 2005 to finish an unexpired term.

Judge Robert Wyatt of the Fourteenth Judicial District Court Division D administered the official oath of office. Following the swearing-in ceremony, the Police Jury elected officers for 2024, with Anthony Bartie chosen as President and Ron Hayes as Vice President.

Calcasieu Parish Police Jury 2024-2028 Members

District 1Darby QuinnFirst term
District 2Mike SmithSecond term
District 3Eddie Lewis, Jr.Second term
District 4Tony GuilloryFifth term
District 5Brian AbshireThird term
District 6Ron HayesSecond term
District 7Chris LandrySeventh term
District 8Mary Kaye EasonFirst full term
District 9Anthony BartieSecond term
District 10Tony StellyFifth term
District 11Roger MarcantelSecond term
District 12Judd BaresThird term
District 13Joe AndrepontSecond term
District 14Randy BurleighSecond term
District 15Tony TramonteSecond term.